Writely So 365

26/04/2009

Not Mother’s Day

Filed under: General,Love — writely so 365 @ 7:00 AM
Tags: ,

“Even though today is not Mothers Day call mom and tell her you luv her, kiss your wife/gf and hug your daughter but PINCH your sista LOL :)”  via iluvblackwomen

When I read this tweet this morning it made me laugh out loud, I love it.  I call my mother on a regular basis and tell her how much I love her.  I don’t have any children as of yet but I would definitely let them (boy or girl) know how much I love them through my words and actions (it’s important to do both and thanks Mom).  I have sisters and although I don’t pinch them, I do tease them in addition to telling them how much I love them.  Life is too short so remember to express your feelings to the ones you love.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

